AIIMS INI SS July 2024 Exam


Applications Now Open for AIIMS INI SS July 2024 Exam

March 29, 2024

The All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) has opened online registrations for the Institute of National Importance Super-Specialty Entrance Test (INI-SS) for admission to DM, MCh, and MD (Hospital Administration) courses at AIIMS, PGIMER, NIMHANS, SCTIMST, and JIPMER for the July 2024 session.

The registration process is currently underway, and the deadline for online application submission on the AIIMS website is Wednesday, April 10, 2024, until 5:00 PM. The courses are scheduled to commence from July 1, 2024.

Online Registration for Applications

Date Event
March 27, 2024 (Wednesday) Uploading of Prospectus and Starting of Online Registration
April 10, 2024 (Wednesday) Last date of Online Registration
April 13, 2024 (Saturday) Status of Application & Rejected application
April 16, 2024 (Tuesday) Last date for submission of required documents for Regularization of Rejected Application
April 16, 2024 (Tuesday) Last date for Ministry of Health & Family Welfare to forward “No Objection”
April 17 – April 21, 2024 Submission of Certificate for Scribe and/or Compensatory time as applicable
April 22, 2024 (Monday) Finalization of Centers and allotment of Roll No’s/Admit Card on website
April 27, 2024 (Monday) Written Test through online (CBT) mode
To be announced Expected date of declaration of Result (for all INIs)
To be announced Expected date of declaration of Result (Stage-I) only for AIIMS applicant
To be announced Departmental Assessment (Only for AIIMS applicant)
To be announced Final Result
July 1, 2024 Course Start Date
July 31, 2024 Last date for fulfillment of Eligibility for admission
August 31, 2024 Last date for admission in the course
Application Fee All Applicants: Rs. 4000.00 + Transaction Charges (Non-Refundable)
PWBD (Persons with Benchmark Disability) Exempted from Application Fee
Mode of payment Through Debit/Credit Card/Net Banking

Important Notice:

  1. Please ensure accurate information while filling out the Online Application, as changes may not be possible after registration. Once payment of the application fee is made, amendments, rectifications, or changes in Name, Date of Birth, Subject applied, and Community status (i.e., SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/EWS/UR & PWBD) are not permitted. Payment of the application fee can be made only through Debit/Credit Card or Net Banking.
  2. All seats across all INIs (Institutes of National Importance) are unreserved, except for MD (Hospital Administration) seats, as per the Vacant Seat Position.
  3. Candidates belonging to OBC/EWS/SC/ST/PWBD categories may be eligible for certain relaxations in age, fees, etc., as specified in this information brochure.
  4. Candidates claiming relaxations under any reserve category must possess a valid category certificate issued by the competent authority. The certificate must be in Hindi or English and valid for admission to Central Government Institutions. The validity of the certificate shall be considered as per the date mentioned below:

Please note that any relaxations or adjustments will be made strictly in accordance with the guidelines provided in the information brochure.

Category Certificate Validity for OBC/EWS/SC/ST/PWBD

Any category certificate will be valid only if it is in Hindi/English Language and has been issued and uploaded prior to the last date of Online Examination (i.e. 27.04.2024).

Candidate applying under OBC/EWS category must possess valid OBC/EWS certificate issued by the competent authority for admission in Central Govt. Institution:

Category Validity Criteria
OBC Certificate must be in Hindi/English and issued prior to the last date of Online Examination (i.e., April 27, 2024). Date of issue should not be earlier than April 28, 2023, and not later than April 27, 2024.
EWS Certificate must be valid for the financial year 2024-2025, issued on or after April 1, 2024, and before the date of the exam (i.e., April 27, 2024), based on the income of the year 2023-2024.


Also Read: INI-SS: Overview, Participating Institutions & Eligibility Criteria